A 5K Run!

Last Saturday was a day of firsts. More specifically, it was a day of fashion and fitness firsts. (The alliteration is for you, Carolyn!)

First, the fashion firsts:

– It was the first time John put the plastic from a multi-pack of water bottles on his head. (This is reducing, reusing, and recycling at its finest.) This trend is going to catch on like wildfire. Or hotcakes. Or both.

– It was also the first time John posed for a picture with his hat inside the ‘roo pouch of his sweatshirt. The sweatshirt was under his t-shirt, thus creating the illusion of an oddly shaped gut.

Totally ready for the cover of GQ, no?

Most important, Saturday was a day of fitness firsts!

– My mom finished her first 5K! The picture is a little blurry because she was walking so fast. After Mom and her walking buddy crossed the finish line, I took a second picture of them with “tuff faces.” I think the picture is cute, but I may get written out of any existing wills if I post it. So, I’ll be kind.

CONGRATS, Momma D! I tip my sweaty runnin’ hat in your direction.

And I’m sure it won’t be long before you’ll be contemplating your first marathon.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

