A Baby Orchard

I planted baby apple trees yesterday. One stayed in my back yard to befriend last year’s lone apple tree survivor. The other four went to grandma’s house.

It was very exciting. All three little apple trees packed little overnight bags for the trip. They were all so excited to visit grandma!

And — the best part about planting apple trees at grandma’s house is that Grandma feeds you excellent tree-plantin’ food. I find it’s always best to plant trees after consuming tons of asparagus from the garden and a loaf of zucchini bread.

Some people use a spade to plant trees. I typically opt for something a little bigger.

And, here’s the finished product! (As you can see, I also like to plant trees in the dark. With my night-vision goggles.)

That’s one of the baby trees. There are three more behind that one.  I think I’ll call them Larry, Moe, Curly, and Shemp.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Baby Orchard

  1. Meredith says:

    HOORAY for baby apple trees! They’re adorable. 🙂 I maybe would have gone with Streusel, Cobbler, Cider, and Pie as names, but Larry, Moe, Curly, and Shemp works, too.

Leave a Reply

