How Many Refrigerators Are Running?

Only one. Don’t kid yourself.

It’s just that I had a bit of a fridge parade last weekend. And I really got to know the delivery guys.

Here’s the condensed version of my fridge drama:

Fridge #1:  Died during a stove repair. Yes. A stove repair. This sort of thing only happens at my house.

Fridge #2: Arrived at my house in a delivery truck. Fridge #2 didn’t even make it in the door because the part needed to switch the door from the left side to the right side was broken.

Fridge #3:  Made it inside the house! [clap! clap!] HOWEVER, the freezer door didn’t seal properly and the fan sounded loud. And angry. Clearly the fridge couldn’t stay. I didn’t even put magnets on it.

Fridge #3 made me angry. I swore at it. It probably swore back, but I couldn’t hear its unkind words over its extremely loud fan.

Fridge #4:  The delivery people came back to my house…for the THIRD time in four days. They delivered this new friend:

And it stuck around long enough to get magnet-ed! Yes! Fridge #4 has been in my kitchen for almost one week, and it’s still working.

The best news:  I didn’t food poison myself (or Meredith) with my questionable refrigeration practices while I was “in between” fridges. Dairy isn’t as finicky as some may lead you to believe.

I also disposed of my dying bamboo.

The kitchen feng shui is already improving…maybe.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to How Many Refrigerators Are Running?

  1. Meredith says:

    Hooray for fridges! And for not getting food poisoning. Clearly, refrigerating dairy is just a suggestion.

Leave a Reply

