EMOF: Day 27

Exciting Moments of February, Day 27

Sometimes I rebel against order. I like a little messiness in my world. (Although too much messiness can be a bad thing. For example, I really need to stop eating grapefruit at my desk. It’s not pretty.)

To be anti-order, I’m posting Day 27 after Day 28 in my collection of exciting February moments. Day 27 was a pretty exciting day.

John went to Las Vegas. I encouraged him to purchase fabulously tacky souvenirs. It just seemed appropriate.

His purchases surpassed my most tack-tastic expectations.

Can life even get any more fabulously tacky?

I’m now the proud owner of ELVIS GLASSES (see the super hip sideburns?!) AND AN UMBRELLA HAT!

John titled the picture UmbrElvis. It pretty much sums it up.

I plan to keep the Elvis glasses in my car and wear them often. How exciting would it be to pull up at a stop sign and see Laura-Elvis? Pretty. Darn. Exciting.

I like to think I’m the young Elvis instead of the old, fat Elvis.

When it’s raining, “Elvis” will probably need to wear an umbrella hat. Umbrella hats are a super invention — they provide all the benefits of an umbrella without tying up a hand. Umbrella hats are the Bluetooth of rain accessories.

So, if you happen to see a short “Elvis” wearing an umbrella hat — it’s probably me. Share a peanut butter and banana sandwich with me, and I’ll perform an extraordinarily bad version of Jailhouse Rock.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to EMOF: Day 27

  1. Meredith says:

    I enjoy this picture, although I think it might have been even better had you been rocking the white robe. Although you can really never go wrong with Dr. Wang.

  2. Amber says:

    I have always wanted one of those umbrella hats, since I saw Screech rocking one in Saved by the Bell. If it ever gets lonely, I’ll give it a good home–in fact, I’ll trade you my dog for it!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

