EMOF: Day 26

Exciting Moments of February, Day 26

My house guests should probably be warned about my cooking before they arrive.

You see, I like to use guests as guinea pigs for cooking adventures.

I probably should have learned my lesson when Carolyn and I had the not-so-brilliant idea to make spanakopita. It was a cooking adventure that left us with unhappy tummies filled with far too much butter. Just walking past frozen spanakopita in the grocery store makes my stomach turn little unhappy flips. Ugh.

Sometimes I don’t really learn from my mistakes. So, I decided to attempt homemade pizza while Jim was visiting this weekend.

As I was cooking, Jim happened to mention that he likes raw foods…like raw cookie dough…and really rare steak.

I must have subconsciously taken that comment to heart. Because the pizza had raw-ish dough. The dough definitely couldn’t support the weight of the pizza toppings, so it kind of became “pizza slop” instead of pizza.

The crust wasn’t entirely raw. It was just nice and spongy.

And, in case that description somehow caused you to develop a craving for pizza, there are leftovers in my freezer. For some strange reason, I like to freeze my cooking flops. This also explains why my deep freeze is turning into The Island of Misfit Toys.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to EMOF: Day 26

  1. Angie says:

    Laura! You only have hours to post three more EMFs so that you will have the same number of EMFs as there are days in February!

  2. Angie says:

    I meant EMoFs.

Leave a Reply

