EMOF: Day 21

Exciting Moments of February, Day 21

My little Hyundai has been at the plastic surgeon (aka:  body shop) this week, so my dad let me borrow his car.

I like my dad’s car because it’s identical to my car. It also smells like Dad — a comforting mix of farm dirt and farm sweat.

Tonight, the other little Hyundai wanted to call home. It missed its attached garage and its owner. So, I called Dad and let the car say hello. It honked like crazy when Dad answered.

My apologies to the car in front of me. My car was on the phone.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

