EMOF: Day 10

Exciting Moments of February, Day 10

My poor injured Hyundai is going to go to the car doctor soon. It will get fixed. This probably means there will not be little Hyundais in its future.

My clothes are dry cleaned. My co-workers are thankful.

I learned that Mexican Labor Day is May 1. I’m already planning my celebration. There will probably be labor involved.

Meredith sang karaoke on the radio today. If you vote for her, she’ll be happy. I’ll be happy, too. If she gets the most votes, she’ll get $500. She’ll probably buy me Brussels sprouts with some of her winnings. So, vote! Vote!

I’ve decided to become a list person — just for this weekend. I have seven items on my list. It may be a small miracle if all seven items get crossed off.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to EMOF: Day 10

  1. Carolyn says:

    Laura Jontz…is becoming…a list person (even if only for a weekend?!? What?!? Are you feeling okay?!

  2. Meredith says:

    A LIST? I’m so proud. *sniffle*
    I promise to buy you some Brussels sprouts if I win. A big bag. I may ration it though–I don’t want you to gorge yourself on sprouts and your tummy to hurt.

Leave a Reply

