EMOF: Day 7

Exciting Moments of February, Day 7

I am officially obsessed with all things soup. I went to THREE grocery stores this weekend to get ingredients for three soups. I knocked split pea and white bean off my list. Cream of mushroom is next.

And…I found new soup recipes tonight. Two of them. Another trip to the grocery store may be necessary.

If anyone wants to discuss the finer points of souping, let me know. I’m tight with bouillon, and my onion chopping skills are improving.

The daisy bud pictured below is still alive. I sang it We’ve Only Just Begun by The Carpenters. I think it grew a little bit during the chorus. (Who am I kidding…I only know the chorus…verses are for overachievers and members of the Carpenters family.)

I took about 90% of my suits to the dry cleaner today. My co-workers thanked me. My clothes will be clean by 4:00 tomorrow. Unfortunately, I need to wear a suit tomorrow. Fortunately, I’m creative and don’t mind “bending” a few fashion rules.  Matching suit jackets and suit pants, much like singing the verses of songs, is overrated.

Soup is definitely not overrated. It warms my soul.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to EMOF: Day 7

  1. Meredith says:

    My mom would encourage you to make your own verses up. Her line is, “anyone can sing the right words”.

    The dedication to soup is impressive. My understanding is that it usually involves more than 2 steps, so I’ve passed.

Leave a Reply

