EMOF: Day 4

Exciting Moments of February, Day Four

– It snowed! And the snow was exceptionally pretty. Especially when enjoyed from indoors. While drinking coffee.

– I read a book about tomato gardening. Then, I looked out my window and saw my poor saggy, snow-covered garden fence.

– I always have several recipes on my “I need to make this” list. I roasted some veggies and made “mmm sauce” to add some spice to my life. I really wanted the sauce to enhance the veggies. It didn’t. The inflection in the “mmm” of the recipe should be interpreted as “ho hum” instead of “yum.”

– Perhaps the funniest moment of February occurred when John’s phone auto-corrected the word “fart” to “Gary.” I’m laughing as I type this. It’s just plain funny.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to EMOF: Day 4

  1. D Ann Jontz says:

    Actually that is funny. Does that surprise you?

  2. Meredith says:

    Sad about the “mmm” sauce. It must have lost appeal as the tasting went on?

Leave a Reply

