EMOF: Day 3 1/2

[Note:  This is a continuation from a previous post. My computer tried to plot against me. I won.]

– My car was swiped in the parking lot at work. It’s slightly injured. I lost my iPod for the one millionth time. It hasn’t been found. However, there is hope. And I can sum up hope in three words.

– Cui. Sin. Art.

Three words. Why? Because it’s that cool. My old coffee pot (a little 5-cup Black & Decker) had some recent incontinence issues on my kitchen counter. Incontinence issues are unacceptable. Especially when I’m sleepy and not properly caffeinated.

Don’t pee on my counter and tell me it’s raining, Black & Decker.

So, I’m now the proud owner of a 12-cup Cuisinart. I’ve had about 3 “sample pots.” It’s snowy outside, and I want my insides to stay nice and warm. My plan is working.

The total bonus of having a 12-cup coffee pot is I can share coffee with all my friends. A 5-cup pot didn’t allow me to share. I needed the whole 5 cups.

Coffee + Friends = Warm, Fuzzy Friends.

Note the box of Girl Scout cookies near the Cuisinart. They’re friends. They’re peanut butter sandwich cookies, so they’re actually more of a meal than a dessert.

So, come over to my house. I’ll share my coffee and my cookies with you. If you’re my dad, I might even make a blueberry pie to go with the coffee.

And, while you’re traveling to my house for the coffee, look for a little red iPod that answers to the name of Bingo. Bingo likes NPR, Streisand, and long runs on the sidewalk. Bring him to my house. I’ll give you two cookies if you can accomplish that.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to EMOF: Day 3 1/2

  1. D Ann Jontz says:

    I find it odd that the only time you invite us for coffee and cookies is when there are 73 inches of snow on the ground. I think you really want all 12 cups for yourself. Thats OK. Our Oster is set for the second time today. I don’t have any cookies or pie though. Poor Me!

Leave a Reply

