It’s February!

It’s February.

Tomorrow is Groundhog Day. I think I might run outside tomorrow morning to do a little science experiment on this whole shadow thing. If I don’t see my shadow, I’ll declare winter to be over.

The world should trust me more than a groundhog. I have opposable thumbs.

Also, in honor of the great month of February (it’s the #2 month; #2 is poo; poo jokes are funny — need I say more?), I’m instituting EMOF.

It’s a cross between an Ewok and an earmuff.

No, not really.

It’s my acronym for Exciting Moments of February. I’ll try to post an Exciting Moment of February every day of the month. It’s a short month, so I believe it’s a realistic goal.

Exciting Moment(s) of February, Day One

– I roasted parsnips. They were delightful.

– I tentatively scheduled a trip to El Salvador to visit Carolyn. We have big plans to drink coconut rum on the beach. Also, I plan to impress/annoy her by using the 15 Spanish words I know as often as possible. Bien!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s February!

  1. Meredith says:

    I’m in full support of EMOF. Yay for exciting moments!

  2. Carolyn says:

    I’m excited! El Salvador is excited to meet you!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

