Wicked and Flying Monkey Business

I have an affinity for helper monkeys. This does not include flying monkeys. Flying monkeys are just plain scary.

See? Scary. (Plus, just think of the angles from which poo could be thrown! Scary.)

I went to Wicked this afternoon with my parents. I think I’ve been subconsciously boycotting the show due to my fear of flying monkeys.

I think I (kind of) conquered that fear today. The show was wonderful. Simply wonderful.

The monkeys were still scary and had far too large a role for my liking. However, I was comforted by the fact that I was sitting next to my mom AND we had nosebleed seats. (The monkeys would have to attack many other people before they reached me.) I was also comforted by the fact that SANTA HIMSELF was sitting a few rows in front of us.

I know it was the real Santa. I know because he was wearing a red tie.

In retrospect, I should have tried to speak with Santa after the show. I think my Christmas list needs some clarification — I need to make sure Santa knows I want a helper monkey and NOT a flying monkey for Christmas.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wicked and Flying Monkey Business

  1. Meredith says:

    What if it’s a flying helper monkey? I think it could be an extra helpful helper monkey if it were able to fly….

Leave a Reply

