Doggie Treats and Frozen Toes

Tonight I ate a dog treat. Then I ran around the house (literally) to warm up my cold toesies.

Just a typical evening.

The dog treat wasn’t bad. I’d sit, roll over, jump, bark, etc. if someone offered me a second treat.

Today was Laika’s first birthday. John created a rather impressive doggie “cake” out of dog food, peanut butter, “cheese” stuffin’ (aka:  the cheese that squirts out of a can), pig ears, and Snausages. I think it was love at first sniff. And, if she experienced any digestive discomfort after eating her entire “cake” in a matter of minutes, she hid it well.

I sang happy birthday to her in dog. John sang back-up. I think she appreciated our efforts. I also found organic peanut butter and banana dog treats. The only ingredients were flour, peanut butter, bananas, and canola oil. I love peanut butter and bananas, so I think I subconsciously purchased the treats just so I could sample one.

The birthday doggie shared with me. The verdict — too much flour and not enough peanut butter. But, it wasn’t bad. I’ve eaten much worse human food.

I came home to a cold-ish house.

Meredith and I instituted a policy a few years ago — No heat ’til November. And it’s only October 18. The coconut oil in my cupboard is a solid block of coldness, much like my toes.

But, if there’s one thing I am, it’s short. And, if there’s another thing I am, it’s stubborn.

Only 13 more days ’til November.

If anyone has a time share in Florida, let me know.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Doggie Treats and Frozen Toes

  1. Meredith says:

    I was wondering if you were still holding out. 🙂 Good job! My hotel room has been a toasty 70 degrees, so I shall be excited to return to a brisker temp.

Leave a Reply

