Sometimes…

Sometimes I enter the grocery store on a mad mission for Brussels sprouts (which is totally normal).

Sometimes I buy the pre-bagged sprouts. I like to think I’m getting a bargain by getting a “free” plastic baggie. (Take that, grocer!)

Sometimes I can’t really tell the difference between 1/2 pound and 2 1/2 pounds.

Sometimes I don’t actually look at the price per pound of Brussels sprouts. (Sprouts are my vice… go ahead and tax me…I’ll still buy them!)

Sometimes I wind up spending 0ver $9 on sprouts. (Oof!)

Sometimes I justify this by telling myself that Brussels sprouts are the prime rib of veggies. (Only $9?! Practically a steal!)

Sometimes I justify this by telling myself that over $9 of sprouts will last me more than a day.

Sometimes I eat almost all the sprouts on the pan and think, “that’s not even worth the effort of getting a container for the leftovers.”

Sometimes I eat those “leftovers.” I call them “dessert.”

Sometimes I eat over $9 of Brussels sprouts by myself. I call it a “serving.”

Sometimes I think my body is made up of 50% coffee and 50% Brussels sprouts.

Sometimes I get concerned about this.

Other times, I just think “wow. how cool is that?!”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sometimes…

  1. Angie says:

    I like this post. It’s like a poem. However, I don’t think that half your body is brussel sprouts and I am even more doubtful that the other half is coffee. I’m pretty sure neither of those things stay in your body very long.

  2. Meredith says:

    Wow. $9 of sprouts. Wow. Between sprouts and Honeycrisps, a crack habit might be cheaper. (in the short term. Long term, veggies are definitely a better investment).

Leave a Reply

