A Is for Apple; L is for Laura Apple

Today was a great day. It was great because a co-worker introduced me to LAURA RED APPLES!

I love apples. Especially apples that all have my name.

I greeted my Laura Red apple. Then, I ate her.

Laura Red was delicious (and very friendly), but Laura Red doesn’t compare to Song of September. Song of September apples are the best apples I’ve ever tasted. And I’ve tasted lots of apples.

The Song of September waits for no one, so I had to do some apple pickin’ this weekend. And, where there’s apple pickin’, there’s apple eatin’.

[Our apple-orchard version of Lady and the Tramp. I’ll agree — it’s a little scary.]

I’m now the proud owner of over 20 pounds of Song of September apples. Some people invest in stocks or bonds. I prefer to invest in apples.

*Crunch*

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Is for Apple; L is for Laura Apple

  1. Meredith says:

    You probably WERE the owner of over 20 pounds of apples; I bet you’re down to 18 or 19 now. 🙂

  2. Carolyn says:

    Pretty much love that picture…and YAY for Laura apples!!! 🙂

  3. Stacey says:

    I’m so JEALOUS you got Song of September! I seriously missed that AGAIN, this year! Speaking of Apples, we may have to look at an October weekend for Wilsons.

  4. Jennifer says:

    Aaahhh! You talked about having a blog, but I didn’t realize you actually *had* a blog! I thought it was some sort of abstract goal like how someday I’ll get rich selling scrapbooking supplies (profit!). But you really have a blog, and reading it is like you’re sitting in my house with me telling me stories. And then I’m in your story. That’s you with an apple IN MY OFFICE! My mind is blown. Also, the picture of you and John is seriously the cutest thing ever, and I might just keep reading your blog in the hopes of more pictures of you with John. Because they’ll be that cute, and then it’ll be like you and John are both sitting in my house telling me stories. Only you’re doing most of the talking and he’s just sitting there smiling and nodding like “don’t you love how she can talk for half an hour about apples?”

Leave a Reply

