What I Did Over My Summer Vacation

I ate watermelon. It was fabulous. If I could find a part-time position as a watermelon taster, I’d be the happiest girl in the world.

The average person probably does not eat watermelon out of a popcorn bowl. Clearly, I’m above average.

Check out my super cool headboard in the background. It’s an old door that I painted pink. It’s not actually affixed to the wall at the moment, so I supposed it could come down and decapitate me during the night. However, it’s been hanging out at the head of my bed for over a month, and my head is still attached to the rest of me.

Also — check out the mushroom kit in my windowsill. It hasn’t actually grown mushrooms, but I think a growth spurt will occur this week. I also predict the green tomatoes in the garden will ripen this week. Perhaps I’ll even win the lottery.

Overall, I think great things are in store for the rest of this week. I feel it deep in the pit of my stomach — the part that used to be empty but is now stuffed with wonderful watermelon.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to What I Did Over My Summer Vacation

  1. Meredith says:

    Great picture. Please don’t decapitate yourself. And I definitely thought your headboard was purple, not pink. Hmmm…

  2. Carolyn says:

    Watermelon in popcorn bowl=awesome.
    LOVE the head board, but if it’s not attached to the wall, is it defying gravity? I’m confused.
    Good luck to the mushrooms! 🙂

  3. D Ann Jontz says:

    Meredith is right! It’s purple–light purple to contrast with the dark purple of the comforter. I watch HGTV.

Leave a Reply

