Hugh-MUNG-Gus!

Hey! Look at my mungs!

After three days of soaking and rinsing, I’ve got sprouts! I believe they’ll continue to grow for another day or so, and then I’ll eat ’em.

I had an impromptu running buddy on Sunday. I went for a run in an attempt to friendly-stalk a friend’s new house (successful! and the home is beautiful!). As I was jogging down the sidewalk, I passed an older, larger woman carrying a bag from a nearby convenience store. Suddenly, the woman shouted something at me and started running next to me. I took one of my headphones out of my ear and heard the woman yell, “say happy birthday! say happy birthday!”

I wished her happy birthday and told her to have a great day.

She continued running next to me. I’m sure people in passing cars were slightly humored. My running buddy was definitely not wearing running clothes.

I tried to convince her to save her energy for birthday celebrations. This didn’t really work. She told me she was going to see how long she could keep up with me.

I’m not sure if this is a compliment to her or an insult to me — but she kept up with me for over a block.

A few miles later, I watched movers push a leather loveseat out a second-story window.

Finally, I made an important discovery last night. I discovered I cannot brush my teeth with my electric toothbrush AND Q-tip my ears at the same time. It’s kind of reminiscent of the whole “pat your head and rub your belly” phenomena. My bathroom got a lovely layer of toothpaste spittle.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hugh-MUNG-Gus!

  1. Meredith says:

    How many of your Mungs are named Hugh? Or is that all of them? I think 1/2 should be Hugh Mungs and the other half should be Gus Mungs.

Leave a Reply

