A Funny Story and a Funny Picture

I have a story and a picture to share. I find them slightly humorous.

First:  The Story

John and I rode our bikes (Bingo and Little Blue) to get brunch on Sunday. Our waiter looked slightly familiar, but I couldn’t figure out how (or if) I knew him. So, we stared at each other for a little while.

He broke the slightly awkward silence and said, “It’s nice to see you outside of kickboxing.”

Oh — kickboxing class! He comes to the Thursday night kickboxing class! This explains why he looked so darn familiar.

We exchanged pleasantries and discussed kickboxing for a minute. [Note:  I’d ridden my bike to the restaurant and was wearing a t-shirt and running shorts — the same clothes I wear to kickboxing class.]

He ended our brief conversation by saying, “It’s nice to see you with clothes on.”

A guy eating by himself at a nearby table snorted with laughter after the waiter made that comment. He then looked at us, mumbled “sorry,” and continued eating. I would have done the same thing had I been at his table listening to our conversation.

Perhaps we’ll see each other at kickboxing class tomorrow night. Perhaps I’ll be wearing clothes.

Second:  The Picture

John RAGBRAI’d today and traveled approximately 55 miles on Bingo. (It’s his bike’s name-o.) I gave it that name because it’s a cool name. Bingo apparently rose to the greatness of its name and started making little “bing!” noises when it travels over bumps in the road.

I drove him back to Boone to fetch his car. (In case anyone was wondering, I named his car Ron.)

We saw this sign in Boone:

Janie, what exactly are your crafts possessing?

Why not go for the apostrophe trifecta and stick an apostrophe in consignments?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Funny Story and a Funny Picture

  1. Meredith says:

    Oh dear. The rogue apostrophe is troublesome. Why, people, WHY?

Leave a Reply

