A Typical Conversation…

Me:  “What did you do today?”

John:  “Used two cans of spray paint and painted a monkey on my garage wall.” [this is paraphrased…I don’t really transcribe conversations]

This wasn’t a joke. An email arrived moments later with these pictures (both painted with only two cans of spray paint):

My first thought was, “who would want a monkey spray painted on a garage wall?” However, after looking at the friendly little monkey, I’m now wondering who wouldn’t want a monkey spray painted on a garage wall?

I also successfully identified my surprise plant.

Wheatgrass!

It intrigues me. It’s supposed to be super healthy…but I haven’t really heard many people rave about the taste. I ate a stalk of the grass, and it tasted kind of nice.

I don’t own a juicer, so I’m not really sure what I’ll do with my crop. I may just channel my inner goat and eat the grass.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Typical Conversation…

  1. Meredith says:

    I would not want a monkey spray painted on a garage wall. Wow. Probably fun to spray paint, though.

  2. Sara says:

    I like the monkey. But I don’t know how I’d explain him to the general public when I tried to sell my house someday. I don’t know that the world shares our appreciation for a silly little monkey in the garage, Laura.

Leave a Reply

