What Do April Snow Showers Bring?

Perhaps April snow showers bring May flowers covered in snow. Ugh.

During my weekend excursion to Minnesota, I got snowed on. This did not please me.

I’m ok with snow in November, December, January, and February. This is expected. I signed up for this when I chose to buy a little house in Iowa.

Snow in March makes me a little crabby. Snow in April makes me feel completely betrayed by Mother Nature.

I really don’t have grounds to complain about April snow, since this weekend’s snow occured in Minnesota and not Iowa. However, it’s still far too chilly in Iowa for my liking.

A couple weeks ago, the temperature was in the 70s, and I was perhaps the happiest little girl in the world. Tomorrow’s forecast calls for a balmy high of 44 and a low of 33.

I tried shaking my fist at the sky, but that didn’t do any good.

I’ve resorted to blasting the heat in my car, and flooding my insides with hot tea and coffee.

If the weather doesn’t warm up, I may look at retirement homes in Florida. I’m short. If I wear my Buff as a hood, I may be able to disguise myself as an elderly person.

Bingo…shuffleboard…warm temperatures — these are all nice things.

If you need me, I’ll be in my car (heater blasting) headed south with my Buff disguise.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

