Themed Week

I like organizing my life into various themes. It makes things more exciting. For example, I’ll have an orange food day and eat sweet potatoes, carrots, and squash. Tofu and cauliflower make a nice white meal.

This week has had a theme. And the theme is (ta dah!)…CITRUS!

How many people have had citrus-themed weeks? Probably only 2 or 3.

The epic citrus soap spill occurred a couple days ago. I thought it would be an easy clean up since the culprit was soap. Wrong. It’s like an archeological dig. I’ve been taking a wet towel out to my car every time I leave the house to drive somewhere. I scrub at the spots with the towel and remove a small layer of soap. There are probably a zillion more layers. But the citrus smell is zesty and energizing.

Citrus week continued when I came home from the gym this evening and found a big ol’ box. Inside the box was AN ORANGE TREE! FOR ME! I think I might name it Trader Joe. Or Matilda.

I really, really, really love belated birthday and Christmas presents. The tree was a belated Christmas present from one of my best favorite people in the whole world…Carolyn! I’d recently come to the conclusion that my house needed more plants — it’s feng was a bit out of shui. She solved this problem by giving my house an awesome plant that will produce oranges in three short years! How fun is that?!

Tomorrow’s mission shall be planting the little tree. I’ll take pictures once Trader Joe (or Matilda) is planted.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Themed Week

  1. Stacey says:

    I vote for Trader Joe.

Leave a Reply

