Daytime Television Wisdom

I felt crummy today, so I stayed home from work and had a marathon nap. The television was on, so I heard bits and pieces of tv wisdom throughout the day.
An ad for Active Systems caught my attention. Individuals who receive products from Active Systems get their own personal incontinence assistant. (Also, as an added bonus, products from Active Systems are delivered in discreet packaging.)
I bet personal incontinenceĀ assistants dread cocktail parties. It has to be slightly embarrassing to exchange pleasantries with new individuals knowing the inevitable “what do you do?” question is coming.

On the other hand, I bet personal incontinence assistants have some fairly good stories to share at cocktail parties. And a lot of plain paper for wrapping hostess gifts.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Daytime Television Wisdom

  1. Meredith says:

    You crack me up. I’m adding to my list of “things to be thankful for” the following as a result of this blog post:
    1) That my job is easily disclosable at cocktail parties.
    2) That it does not involve handling someone else’s waste.

Leave a Reply

